just before you go

Property & Copyright Bárbara Herrnsdorf Photography DSC_6114_01aa

just before you go

will you stand beside me
will you tell me I’m beautiful
will you tell me you love me
will you hold me to you
will you whisper to me
will you possess even to the very depths of me

will you make me believe you

then go

Original poem and photography both
by Bárbara Herrnsdorf, 2017  –  Miami, FL

About BÁRBARA HERRNSDORF

STORYTELLING is my love, my life (after God and my husband, of course)! I use PHOTOGRAPHY, WRITING, POETRY and ORAL PRESENTATIONS to tell stories. YES! I AM AVAILABLE FOR HIRE! (Scroll to the bottom for LINKS to some my work!) I recently relocated to MIAMI (goodbye snow!) but I was born and raised in NYC. I am an EU citizen as well and hope to figure out the way to make SPAIN my next home. I think the most essential element for a REWARDING LIFE is developing, nurturing and maintaining QUALITY CONNECTIONS with other people. I believe the quality of a person's character is all that matters and who we are can easily be seen by how we act towards and treat others - not what we wear, what we have, or what we can or cannot buy. I love meeting and engaging with people, talking, getting to know each other, sharing stories, seeing the world from someone else's perspectives and sharing mine. I absolutely love, traveling, biking, hiking, and reading. I am a voracious reader and LOVE LEARNING NEW THINGS in just about any subject at all. I am drawn to INTERIOR DESIGN and my husband and I have built some of our furniture. I enjoy restoring/repurposing things and I make my own handcrafted olive oil soaps, too (http://www.facebook.com/barbaraconamor). I LOVE COLOR although a good majority of my photographs are in black and white! I think a sense of humor and LAUGHTER are important gifts to be lavished wildly and if I ever won the lottery I would get a massage every day. I know the difference a simple SMILE can make and I give them out freely! If given the chance to help someone and I can, I do, and I have learned some of the best lessons in life from my dog - DOGS ROCK! I am sentimental and nostalgic and have been known to cry over a television commercial or the quiver of a word in a song. I love poker, board games, pogo sticks and red wine, of course, not always all together, I find it ruins my poker face! Days that include talking with people (and if over coffee - even better) wandering FLEA MARKETS, garage sales, perusing luxury department stores, magazines, MUSEUMS, book stores, galleries, Chanel red lipstick, swimming in the ocean, beach combing, swinging in a HAMMOCK, eating fresh picked fruit, ROAD TRIPS, Frisbee, and cooking all delight me! I absolutely love LIVE MUSIC of almost any kind imaginable. I am a literature, music, dance and art lover in general but I especially gravitate towards James Baldwin, Frank McCourt, Mark Twain, flamenco, Cuban jazz, John Lee Hooker, classical Spanish guitar, 14th-18th century European paintings and am a very ROMANTIC and PASSIONATE person who cherishes beautiful expression of any kind. Wish to CONTACT ME? Kindly, E-MAIL me at barbara@barbaraherrnsdorf.com regarding: -hiring me -other professional opportunities for photography, writing, or storytelling -my availability -more information -feedback, comments or suggestions I look forward to hearing from you and thank you for taking the time to visit!
This entry was posted in ARRANGED MARRIAGE: Original Poems paired w/ Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

